SLJ – emoji story – #7 – kickstart

Hey bloggers ,
welcome back to another bog post. Fo today kickstart activity i got to write a story but i swithed out some word for emoji. My story was about a girl who love grapes but she started to get bored of grape , so she asked her mum if they could go to shop and buy some new fruit besides her mum need to do some shopping .  On the way to the shop the girl figures out a new fruit called mango . In the shop she only wanted to get the mango for her to try so when she went home she got her mum to cut up for . But the story end there with a to be continued. Do you think the girl will like the mango or not?

Here my story

One thought on “SLJ – emoji story – #7 – kickstart

  1. Tēnā koe Neha,

    I love these rebus activities as I find the rebus riddles so fun, this term we did a rebus riddle every morning before roll call as a daily riddle! This activity is even better as it uses both rebus riddles and literacy skills as you write your story.

    I think your story was very cool. I like the beautiful story about the girl and her adventure to find her favourite fruit!! What is your favourite fruit? Mine is watermelon or cherries but I like Mango and I definitely think the girl will too!!!

    I would like to know what emojis you would use to write your name?

    It is great to see you participating in the summer learning journey again this year and I look forward to seeing more of your awesome posts, keep up the great work!

    Ngā mihi nui,
    Zana Yates
    SLJ