SLJ – Mystery code – #16 – step up

Hey bloggers ,

Welcome back to another blog post. Today i have created a emoji cipher which makes up a word. I really loved this task because i got to choose which emoji got to represent a letter . I also got to make one and the word is my favourite slj task that i have done so far! Solve the word and tell me what you think the word is !

What is your favourite slj task so far?

 

One thought on “SLJ – Mystery code – #16 – step up

  1. Kia ora Neha,

    It is Charlotte here, a Summer Learning Journey Blog Commenter. I really enjoyed checking out your awesome coding! How did you find this activity? Was there anything in particular you found challenging?

    How did you find these coding challenges compared to the challenges in the kick start version of this activity?

    You code was pretty awesome – I quite like how you made sure each emoji started with the letter that it represented! I’m pretty sure I manage to find the right answer – was your favourite Summer Learning Journey activity the Colourblock Landscape activity? If so, why is that?

    Ngā Mihi Nui
    Charlotte Visser
    Summer Learning Journey