SLJ – groove pizza – step up – #2

Hey bloggers

Welcome back to another slj task. The task i did was the groove pizza step up task. For this task we got to make a song and a album cover. My song is called black because the song has a beat but no words so that what makes it blank. Feel free to make your own lyrics for the beat For the album cover i made a copy of the template and i basically kept it kind that same except i changed the font , pictures and the colors of the shape.  I’m gonna keep this blog post really short and simple today.

Here my beat:

3 thoughts on “SLJ – groove pizza – step up – #2

  1. Kia Ora Neha,
    Hope you enjoyed the zoo trip on Tuesday. Does your family have plans for the holiday?
    Your cover for your music is simple in design but effective with the use of colours. What did you find most interesting about creating this post? I like how the cover is the way into the music. It was almost like opening a Christmas present. However this way someone else can change it. Have you tried downloading it as an audio file?

    I look forward to seeing the next task you undertake from the Summer Learning Journey.
    Ngā Mihi and all the best for Intermediate
    Whaea Tanya
    Ako Hiko Facilitator

    1. Kia ora Tanya ,
      I had really fun on the school trip! Yeah we have some plan to go to the beach for a Christmas BBQ. I think the most interesting thing i found out is how creative i can get with music because everytime i try to make music with a app i rage quit. Thank you for giving me the tip to download it as a audio.

      Nga Mihi
      Neha

  2. Mōrena Neha,

    Another awesome step up post by you, I am glad to see that you are constantly challenging yourself and your learning with these step it up posts!

    I love your DJ name, nice, simple and recognisable like the best DJ’s are. I would definitely have my DJ name as something random and quirky so no one would recognise me. Like DJ orange peel maybe!!

    Your colour for your music cover is nice too, what inspired you to pick those colours and designs?

    Ngā mihi nui,
    Zana Yates
    SLJ